©2019 by Booka Bakes. Proudly created with Wix.com

Customer Reviews

Here you will find testimonials shared by our wonderful Booka Bakes clients. If you would like to submit your order review please fill out the form below. 

Write a Review
Rate Our Services
Would you recommend us to your friends?

David G. (Coconut Lemon Cake)
July 27 , 2019 
    Rate: Excellent

The cake was everything I wanted and then some. Great taste and we really enjoyed it. 
WOULD YOU RECOMMEND: Yes

Oveta W.   (Royal Rose Bouquet Cake)
June 6 , 2019 
    
Rate: Excellent

Booka Bakes is the one to turn to!!! The Royal Roses cake was beautiful and the flavor, lemon with lemon cream and coconut was absolutely delicious. The cake was light and although it was stacked high it was very easy to eat. BookaBakes will be our go to for all upcoming events❤️ WOULD YOU RECOMMEND: Yes

Sheri K.    (Vampirina cupcakes)
April 13, 2019
  Rate: Excellent

We loved how Booka Bakes took everything we mentioned and made gorgeous cakes for my daughter. Strawberry icing too. Everyone wanted to know where we got them from! Everything was great, communication, meeting for pick up, perfect. WOULD YOU RECOMMEND: Yes

Anything to add: Thank you so much for bringing my daughter's fantasy to life. Especially appreciative for your generosity for my daughter. We can't thank you enough.

Robin S.  (3- Tier Drum Cake)
May 5, 2019      
Rate: Excellent

The creative design, it tasted as good as it looked...it was so "life like"...people actually didn't believe it was a cake...until we cut it...definitely a labor of love and the sound byte of his music ...took it to another level ..This is our 2nd cake which was also out of this world!!!...Booka Bakes is our preferred bakery!!!! WOULD RECOMMEND: Yes

 

 

Melyssa H.   (Reproduction Gender Reveal Cake)

February 18, 2019   Rate: Excellent

We have used Booka Bakes for two of our cakes now. First cake was for our Halloween wedding and the second was for our baby gender reveal cake! It was very creative lol. Shanita always makes my vision come true and on top of that the cake is super delicious and moist!! Like seriously the best tasting cake I have ever had for real. I would never have anyone else make me a cake. She is super professional and sweet as well. I am so grateful! Do not waste time going with anyone else. Trust me.  WOULD RECOMMEND: Yes

Lisa B.  (Champagne Celebration Cake)
 January 17 , 2019   Rate: Excellent

The cake is very delicious and her work is very detailed. She is an absolute wonderful and talented Baker.

 

Sasha O.   (Chinese Good Fortune Cake)
January 26 , 2019     Rate: Excellent

The cake was such a hit! It was what I wanted and more. I had a chocolate truffle cake with vanilla filling and vanilla buttercream fondant. The cake was bold and striking and so darn tasty. Her prices are fantastic too! I would definitely recommend her and will be using her again. Yum and wow!

 

Jylian H.     (Safari Sunset Cake)

June 23, 2018 · 

When I mean I am thoroughly satisfied with my cake for my baby shower!! Such amazing artistry and the cake itself was delicious! It was truly the star I'll of the show! Everyone loved it first for it's attention to detail and second for it's taste! Easily one of the best cakes I've ever had and would certainly hire her again for another event. Also punctual when delivering, in fact was at least 10 minutes early and super friendly and nice! Thanks so much ma'am! You made my baby shower complete!!

 

Tranita A Randolph    (MK Inspired Cake Purse)

September 16, 2018 · 

I wanted something special for my aunt's 70th birthday. BookaBakes came highly recommended and she didn't let me down (even with the threat of Hurricane Florence)! Detailed and tasty. Perfect for our Michael Kor's birthday lady!! Thanks a million times over Shanita!!

 

Sha L.   (Safari Sunset Cake)

June 25, 2018 · 

Lemme teeeeeelllll yaaalll! As dramatic as me and my best friend are.. we gave her our ideas for a Sunset Safari Cake for her baby shower and she exceeded our expectations. Shanita was highly professional and kept in contact with updates even after the cake was delivered!! First off the cake was theee bomb! The first bite made u tilt them knees back and close ya eyes!! it was sooo good!! It's 2 days later and it still tastes good!! And 2nd off the detail was absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend her to ANY and EVERYONE!! 5 stars Hands up and down!! Loved it ♡

Renee' Tatum    (Tuxedo Tier Cake)

September 26, 2017 · 

Booka Bakes is Phenomenal Everything about Shanita is Awesome!!! She is such a Sweetheart and very Professional and Passionate about her work. I reached out to her to Bake a Cake for my Brother 40th Bday Party. She squeezed me in and I was so Grateful and the Cake she Designed for him was 🔥🔥🔥❤️❤️ it was the Hit of the Party. The Cake was so Moist & Delicious. If your looking for a Bakery for your Cakes for any Occasion. I Highly Recommend Booka Bakes Bakery You won't be Disappointed!! God Bless You & Your Husband. From the Bottom of my Heart Thank You So Much for All that You Did for me  Everyone was Blown Away with the Cake because It was So my Brother.. I will be Returning Again!!
Booka Bakes Rocks!!!

 

Kentra H.      (Raider's Helmet Cake)

January 23, 2017 · 

From start to finish Shanita at Booka Bakes made sure my needs were met in order to make my husband's 50th birthday dinner a success. After a consultation I decided to pick an Oakland Raiders football helmet, and Shanita did not disappoint.The detail on this cake blew us away!! Shanita did such an amazing job that my husband refused to cut the "piece of art", until the next day. A day later, to my surprise the cake was still moist and delicious! There is no question that Shanita has a God given talent. I would highly recommend her services without hesitation.

 

Yun Lee Kelly   (Gone Golfing Cake)

January 7, 2017 · 

Booka Bakes created a gorgeous golf theme cake for my husband's birthday. The owner offered up many options for me to choose from and put a special touch to it also. She is extremely professional and puts a lot of care in her work and customer service. If you are looking for great personal service, gorgeous artwork, and delicious baked goods, entrust your special event to Booka Bakes. From start to finish, I highly recommend.

 

Tashera E.  (Unicorn Smash Cake)

April 3, 2018 · 

Booka Bakes made sure I had a great experience from beginning to end. She beautifully made my daughter's smash cake for her first birthday. It was exactly as pictured! You can tell passion and love were poured into the cake. It was also professionally packaged. Customer service was great and I was always responded to in a timely manner. I would do business with her again.

Sherrie Taylor S    (Kate Spade Cake)

November 3, 2017· 

Booka bakes created the perfect wedding cake for my son's wedding. The red velvet cake was delicious! Her work is top notch, communication was excellent and I am so grateful that she was recommended to our family. She created a work of art which was exactly what we wanted. The price was very very reasonable and I'll be sure to use and recommend her in the future! I can't thank you enough!

 

Michelle M.   (Olympic Themed Cake)

March 31, 2018 · 

Booka Bakes created an amazingly unique gymnastics birthday cake for my niece's Olympic Party. My sister gave her the design and she followed it to perfection. The final product turned out beautifully, from the edible decorations to the strategically placed gum balls that surrounded both tiers. Once cut, the inside was swirled with red, white, & blue. The kiddies enjoyed that surprise the most!

 

Tamara S

March 12, 2018 · 

Booka Bakes made an awesome cake French vanilla birthday cake for my 26th birthday. The cake was extremely moist, professionally decorated, and one of the best cakes I have had in the DMV area. The cake still tasted amazing days after I received it! Best choice in the DMV for cakes. 5 ⭐️!!

 

Christina H.

December 5, 2016 · 

What can I say? Booka Bakes (Shanita) nailed my vision and then some. Everything was perfectly done and the strawberry/lemon cake was to die for. Unbelievable details done with perfection. Just check out those ice cubes! Looking for a reason to order another cake ;)

 

 

Joanne C.  

November 13, 2018 · 

Booka Bakes had me at cupcakes! When I first tasted a cupcake made by her given to me a few years ago I’ve never looked at other cupcakes the same! I knew that God would one day arrange for us to meet and work together on a custom cake. That time came for my recent 50th Birthday Celebration! And from our 1st meeting to delivery Booka Bakes exceeded my expectations! Not only is she a talented Baker she is a sweetheart of a woman who’s very passionate about what she does. Days later and I’m still getting compliments from my party guest about how beautiful and delicious my cake was! And I couldn’t agree more! Thank You Shanita for helping to make my celebration amazing!

Cheryl J.

June 5, 2017 · 

We used Booka Bakes for my daughter's graduation celebration and the amazing job that Shanita provided was well past our expectations. Each creation is prepared uniquely for you. After a brief consultation with my daughter Booka Bakes created a two layer butter cream cake custom cake (half french vanilla and half chocolate truffle). AAAAMAAAZZZING!!!! We will be back often!!!

 

JeLani W.

July 23, 2017 · 

The cake I got from you was truly magnificent thank you thank you thank you

It was the centerpiece of our jack and jill baby shower and I was able to hand out a lot of your cards (we had 55 people not including the kids) I wish you success in the future and look forward to doing business again!!

Fatima T.

September 21, 2016 · 

"Butterflies and Rainbows" .......Omg! My experience with Booka Bakes was absolutely awesome! From the communication, to hearing my ideas and delivering exactly what I wanted! The cake was beautiful and delicious! It was most certainly a hit at my daughters' birthday party! This was my first order and because I was highly pleased, I will be ordering again! Thank you Booka Bakes!

 

LuShawn Dc Drummachick Foreman 

September 18, 2017 · 

My birthday cake was soooo good. I asked for a snare drum with sticks and a microphone. And the detail put into this cake was amazing. It it taste just as good as it look...

 

Whitney G.

October 5, 2016 · 

I ordered a cake for my son's second birthday and it was everything! He loved it and it fit the theme so perfectly. It was so good the guest enjoyed it. I had the French Vanilla Cake with butter cream filling!

Michele L.

February 24, 2018 · 

My husband LOVED his cake. The details were AMAZING! Myself along with the guests were excited that the cake tasted 100 times better than it looked (which is rare). Please know that the lemon curd is to dieeeeeeee for 😉

 

Jodi H. P.

April 27, 2017 · 

The process from ordering the cake to actually picking it up was very well done and professional. My husbands Popeyes box birthday cake was amazing and so delicious. Thanks again for your awesome creative work.

 

Sonal P.

February 25, 2018 · 

Shanita made a Redskins cake for my husbands birthday and it was beyond anything I expected! The attention to detail, design and taste were out of this world!

 

Joe D.

July 21, 2016 · 

I needed a cake for a graduation celebration and Booka Bakes over delivered!! Shanita took my ideas and turned them into a work of art. She is truly blessed with a talent. Thank you for making the day that much more special!!

Tee L. 

April 30, 2017 · 

I loved my cupcakes and topper. They were great. The cupcakes were moist and very tasty. I would order from Booka Bakes in the future

Sharon K.

December 16, 2017 · 

I love your cake!!!! The strawberry cake is the best. I can't wait to order the next one. Thank you so much!

 

Myriam A.

November 15, 2016 · 

All I can say is WOW! the Dinosaur cake by BookaBakes was gorgeous and delicious. The cake was perfect in every way. The details of the design was absolutely AWESOME! Shanita you totally rock! Warmest thanks, from the Alexis family.

 

Kimberly B.

June 20, 2017 · 

We used Booka Bakes for my nieces graduation. The cake was made to look like my nieces graduation cap and her diploma! It wasn't only beautiful but it was Delicious!! Shanita did a great job as always!

 

Heidy R.

February 14, 2017 · 

Thank you so much to Booka Bakes for making my daughter dream cake a reality. Everyone at the party was amazed on how pretty it was Thanks again Booka Bakes.

 

Jermell H.

January 22, 2017 · 

BookaBakes!!!! Yessssss!!! Yessss!!! Yessssss!!! My Chocolate Truffle 50 & Fabulous Birthday Cake Was Fantastically Finger Licking Fabulous!!! All I Can Say Is Yesssssss!!! I Loved It!!!IT Was Perfect For My Roaring Twenties Birthday Theme!!! The Color, Lace, Jewelry Feather and The Ladybug!!